Training

Home / Training

Training at Premier Select Sires

The team of reproductive specialists at Premier Select Sires has the expertise and experience to train you to effectively breed your own cattle in a short period of time. Trainers are located throughout our sales area, offering artificial insemination schools at a convenient location and time for you.

At the end of the two-day training, students will learn the necessary skills to inseminate their own herd with industry-leading Select Sires semen. This can be a cost effective investment in your farm’s reproductive success.

Training classes will be posted on this page as they are scheduled—check back frequently to find classes near you! You may sign up and pay online. Details for individual courses are available by clicking on the listings below.

When courses are available for signups, they will appear here. Click on the course image for more details on each training opportunity. If you don't see any courses currently listed, please check back at a later date or sign up for email notifications when new courses are scheduled using the button below!

Virtual A.I. Training Classes for Ag Educators

Specifically designed for ag educators, a virtual A.I. training course will train attendees in the anatomy and physiology of artificial insemination, as well as the products and programs that are part of any A.I. program’s success! Premier A.I. Trainer and Reproductive Specialist Stephanie Heslep will walk attendees through the classroom portion of the training that she teaches to certify students of all ages.

Why sign up? This is a great way for ag teachers to not only refresh their own knowledge of A.I., but also to learn about our training program for students who could benefit from learning A.I. or who have shown interest in working with a genetics company. Following the class, there will be an opportunity for attendees or their students to enroll in an in-person, on-farm training with hands-on practice.

The course is $75, and includes two hours of virtual training, a digital copy of the Premier Select Sires A.I. Manual (+$15 if you’d like a printed copy), and access to the Premier student-only A.I. portal. Sign-up and payment are due prior to the class.

Knowledge is power—join us in one of our elite Premier training programs!

There are currently no
virtual A.I.
trainings for ag
educators available
for signup.

Please check back later!
.

Upcoming Course Schedule:

We do not accept late or add-on signups. Please do not contact instructors about joining courses no longer open for enrollment.

April 11, 2024

Virtual A.I. Training Course
for Ag Educators

3 p.m.
Link will be shared prior to the training

A.I. Trainers:
Stephanie Heslep
Contact info provided in course registration documents

SIGNUPS CLOSED

May 7-8, 2024

Stanley P. Wilson Beef Teaching Unit
500 Shrug Jordan Parkway
Auburn, AL

8:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. (day 1)
8:30 a.m. – 4 p.m. (day 2)

A.I. Trainers:
Len Holliman
Contact info provided in course registration documents

COURSE FULL

May 16-17, 2024

10201 Glade Road
Walkersville, MD

9 a.m. – 3 p.m. (day 1)
9 a.m. – 1 p.m. (day 2)

A.I. Trainers:
Stephanie Heslep
Contact info provided in course registration documents

COURSE FULL

May 16-17, 2024

United Producers Inc.
1231 Industrial Park Rd
Columbia, TN 38401

8 a.m. – 4 p.m.
Each day

A.I. Trainer:
Anna Whitt Sullivan
Contact info provided in course registration documents

May 22-23, 2024

493 Musser Rd
Mt. Joy, PA

9 a.m. – 3 p.m. (day 1)
9 a.m. – 1 p.m. (day 2)

A.I. Trainers:
Stephanie Heslep
Contact info provided in course registration documents

COURSE FULL

May 22-23, 2024

Athens Regional Stockyard
723 CO Rd 255
Athens, TN

8 a.m. – 4 p.m.
Each day

A.I. Trainers:
Marcus Starnes
Contact info provided in course registration documents

Certified Trainers:

Stephanie Heslep

Stephanie Heslep

Sales Support/Reproductive Specialist

SHeslep@premierselect.com

Len Holliman

Len Holliman

Sales

lholliman@premierselect.com

Henry Mitchell

Henry Mitchell

Sales

hmitchell@premierselect.com

John Jacobs

John Jacobs

Sales Support

jjacobs@premierselect.com

Marcus Starnes

Marcus Starnes

Sales

mstarnes@premierselect.com

Melanie Herman

Melanie Herman

Reproductive Specialist

mherman@premierselect.com

David Miklic

David Miklic

RSS Supervisor

dmiklic@premierselect.com

Jaran Lehman

Jaran Lehman

Sales

jlehman@premierselect.com

Anna Whitt Sullivan

Anna Whitt Sullivan

Distribution & Support Specialist

awhitt@premierselect.com

Betty Getty

Betty Getty

AI Trainer

bgetty@premierselect.com

Kenny Nolen

Kenny Nolen

ASM

knolen@premierselect.com

Justin Edwards

Justin Edwards

Sales Representative

jedwards@premierselect.com

Shawn Roy

Shawn Roy

ASM

sroy@premierselect.com

Andrew Greenleaf

Andrew Greenleaf

Reproductive Services Specialist

agreenleaf@premierselect.com

Mike Marchand

Mike Marchand

ASM

mmarchand@premierselect.com